Washington Redskins 2009 NFL Schedule Analysis…

Washington Redskins 2009 Regular Season NFL Schedule

Sunday, Sept. 13 @ New York Giants
Sunday, Sept. 20 St. Louis Rams
Sunday, Sept. 27 @ Detroit Lions
Sunday, Oct. 4 Tampa Bay Buccaneers
Sunday, Oct. 11 @ Carolina Panthers
Sunday, Oct. 18 Kansas City Chiefswashington-redskins-helmet-logo
Monday, Oct. 26 Philadelphia Eagles
Sunday, Nov. 1 BYE — —
Sunday, Nov. 8 @ Atlanta Falcons
Sunday, Nov. 15 Denver Broncos
Sunday, Nov. 22 @ Dallas Cowboys
Sunday, Nov. 29 @ Philadelphia Eagles
Sunday, Dec. 6 New Orleans Saints
Sunday, Dec. 13 @ Oakland Raiders
Monday, Dec. 21 New York Giants
Sunday, Dec. 27 Dallas Cowboys
Sunday, Jan. 3 @ San Diego Chargers

With a quick look, the Skins have gotten a cake first half of the season (relatively speaking compared to the 2nd half) against the Bucs, Lions, Rams, and Chiefs. Unfortunately for Dan Snyder, his team won’t be happy for long, having to play Atlanta, Dallas, Philly, and San Diego all on the road during the last two months of the 2009 season. The road looks rocky for Washington to sneak into the playoffs this year, especially in the brutal NFC East. This may finally be the year where Jason Campbell proves that he in fact CANNOT lead this team and the Skins finally pull the trigger and let everyone’s favorite sideline stud Colt Brennan take a shot in some games. Why not? The kid only threw for a million yards at Hawaii and was been impressive in each of his preseason appearances in 2008. Clearly, Brennan’s got skill….and the ladies love him…

Toughest Home Game for Washington to Win Outside of the NFC East: New Orleans Saints in Week 13 (Dec. 6th)

Toughest Away Game for Washington to Win Outside of the NFC East: At the Carolina Panthers in Week 5 (Oct. 11th)

The Game Likely to Destroy Washington’s Playoff Push: A letdown against the Oakland Raiders in California Week 14 (Dec. 13th)

The Game Washington will surprise people and win: Sunday, Nov. 8th in Atlanta against Matt Ryan’s Falcons…this has upset special written all over it

Win/Loss Prediction: In 2009, Washington will finish 6-10 and miss the playoffs…sorry Skins fans…but look on the bright side, at least Colt may see some PT

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: